CEASA-National News 2012

This archive provides a reasonable record of CEASA activities. Many more events including branch committee meetings have not been recorded on this web site. Some links in this archive have been disabled.

Tuesday, 4 December 2012

Four new employment opportunities have been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Thursday, 25 October 2012

Two new employment opportunities have been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Sunday, 14 October 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Tuesday, 9 October 2012

CEASA & SAFHE Business Breakfast Meeting Notice for Friday, 23 November 2012 at D’Aria Winery

CEASA & SAFHE will be having a business breakfast on 23 November 2012, click here for full details, early booking is essential.

Thursday, 13 September 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Friday, 17 August 2012

Members Fun Day Friday, 7 September 2012 at Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth

There will be a fun and challenging game of tenpin bowling to be held in Port Elizabeth on Friday, 7 September 2012 at 16h15. This is the perfect opportunity to network with your friends and colleagues in healthcare.

Click here for the notice to open in a new window, this may then be printed or saved on your computer. RSVP to Simon Mucka before the end of August. Prospective Members and friends are welcome to attend.

Friday, 3 August 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Friday, 27 July 2012

Members Fun Day Saturday, 8 September 2012 at Warrior Paintball, East London

There will be a fun and challenging game of paintball to be held in East London on Saturday, 8 September 2012 at 09h00.
This is the perfect opportunity to network with your friends and colleagues in healthcare.

Click here for the notice and directions to open in a new window, these may then be printed or saved on your computer.
RSVP to Nico Olifant before the end of August to secure your spot. Prospective Members and friends are welcome to attend.

Tuesday, 24 July 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Monday, 16 July 2012

Members Meeting Notice for Wednesday, 25 July 2012 at Life Carstenhof Clinic

There will be a Members meeting on Wednesday, 25 July 2012 at 16h00, to be held at Life Carstenhof Clinic.

Nico Bangert will be providing us with a presentation entitled “Clinical Information Systems”. Click here for the full meeting notice, directions and agenda to open in a new window, these may then be printed or saved on your computer.
RSVP to Mohamed Bera. Prospective Members are welcome to attend.

Friday, 6 July 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Monday, 2 July 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Wednesday, 27 June 2012

CEASA & SAFHE Golf Day 2012

CEASA & SAFHE announces their fun Golf Day to be held on Friday, 28 September 2012. Click the logo for full details and to book online.

Wednesday, 27 June 2012

Members Meeting Notice for Tuesday, 17 July 2012 at Netcare N1 City Hospital

There will be a Members meeting on Tuesday, 17 July 2012 at 16h30, to be held at Netcare N1 City Hospital.

Hein Lamprecht will be providing us with a presentation entitled “General principles of ultrasound and current development”.
Click here for the full meeting notice, directions and agenda to open in a new window, these may then be printed or saved on your computer. RSVP to James Herbert. Prospective Members are welcome to attend.

Monday, 4 June 2012

Three new employment opportunities have been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Two new employment opportunities have been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Tuesday, 22 May 2012

CEASA has suspended International Associate membership owing to the difficulties in administering this category.
International Clinical Engineering practitioners with proven South African links may now apply for ordinary membership.

Wednesday, 16 May 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Wednesday, 9 May 2012

The SAFHE / CEASA Biennial Conference & Exhibition 2013 will be running 12 – 14 March 2013 at the Cape Town International Convention Centre. The first announcement and call for papers is available from the the Downloads page on this site. To learn more, click the logo below and the official website will open in a new window.

Sunday, 6 May 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Monday, 23 April 2012

The CEASA April 2012 Newsletter is now available from the Downloads page on this site.

Monday, 16 April 2012

Two new employment opportunities have been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Thursday, 29 March 2012

Two new employment opportunities have been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Wednesday, 14 March 2012

The Clinical Engineering Training Register detailing Clinical Engineering practical training opportunities has been updated on the Education page on this site.

Tuesday, 13 March 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Thursday, 8 March 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Monday, 5 March 2012

Two new employment opportunities have been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Monday, 5 March 2012

The Clinical Engineering Training Register detailing Clinical Engineering practical training opportunities has been updated on the Education page on this site.

Monday, 27 February 2012

Members Meeting Notice for Wednesday, 14 March 2012 at Netcare N1 City Hospital

There will be a Members meeting on Wednesday, 14 March 2012 at 16h30, to be held at Netcare N1 City Hospital.

Professor David Linton will be providing us with a presentation entitled “Intelligent ventilation in the Intensive Care environment”. Click here for the full meeting notice, directions and agenda to open in a new window, these may then be printed or saved on your computer. RSVP to James Herbert. Prospective Members are welcome to attend.

Thursday, 23 February 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Tuesday, 14 February 2012

A new employment opportunity has been posted on the Employment page on this site.

Monday, 16 January 2012

Two new employment opportunities have been posted on the Employment page on this site.

News from 2011 and earlier has been archived here